We present this slate of Candidates for the 222nd General Assembly in Portland, Oregon, June 18-25, 2016. Two Teaching Elders, two Ruling Elders and one YAAD will be elected Commissioners by the Presbytery of Los Ranchos at its Gathering on November 19th, 2015.

Teaching Elders (2 elected)


Dee Lilly, Parish Associate, PCOM
Biographical Information


Steve M. Marsh, Pastor, Geneva Presbyterian Church
Biographical Information


Mike B. Regele, Laguna Presbyterian Church and Canvas
Biographical Information


Gail J. Stearns, Dean of the Chapel, Chapman University
Biographical Information


Ruling Elders (2 elected)


Hagar Benitez, Divine Saviour Presbyterian Church, Los Angeles
Biographical Information


Jack R. Clement, Geneva Presbyterian Church
Biographical Information


YAAD – Young Adult Advisory Delegate (1 elected)


Justin Botejue, First Presbyterian Church, Garden Grove
Biographical Information


GA Commissioner Nominating Team

Lance Allen
Debra Daly
Tom Dykhuizen, Moderator
Rick Hume
Kathleen Julian
David Rohde
Leanne Strommen